Texas Opportunity Zones

Texas Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 628

Counties 145

Texas has no income tax and does not tax capital gains. Federal tax provisions regarding the dismissal or deferral of capital gains taxes have no effect at the state level.

Texas has designated 628 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 508 more than the United States median of 120, and 475 more than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 145 different counties, out of a possible 245 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 59% of the counties in Texas.

Harris County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 105, which is 81 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand