California Opportunity Zones

California Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 879

Counties 57

California has decoupled itself from federal tax code provisions regarding Opportunity Zone tax deferral and treatment.

California has designated 879 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 759 more than the United States median of 120, and 726 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 57 different counties, out of a possible 58 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 98% of the counties in California.

Los Angeles County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 274, which is 217 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand