Nevada Opportunity Zones

Nevada Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 61

Counties 8

Nevada has no income tax and does not tax capital gains. Federal tax provisions regarding the dismissal or deferral of capital gains taxes have no effect at the state level.

Nevada has designated 61 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 59 fewer than the United States median of 120, and 92 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 8 different counties, out of a possible 16 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 50% of the counties in Nevada.

Clark County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 45, which is 36 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand