Illinois Opportunity Zones

Illinois Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 327

Counties 88

Illinois automatically conforms to federal tax code as it is amended, and has fully adopted new Opportunity Zone legislation.

Illinois has designated 327 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 207 more than the United States median of 120, and 174 more than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 88 different counties, out of a possible 102 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 86% of the counties in Illinois.

Cook County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 181, which is 171 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand