Tennessee Opportunity Zones

Tennessee Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 176

Counties 75

Tennessee has no income tax and does not tax capital gains. Federal tax provisions regarding the dismissal or deferral of capital gains taxes have no effect at the state level.

Tennessee has designated 176 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 56 more than the United States median of 120, and 23 more than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 75 different counties, out of a possible 95 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 79% of the counties in Tennessee.

Shelby County house the largest number of zones within the state at 32, which is 14 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand