Oregon Opportunity Zones

Oregon Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 86

Counties 31

Oregon has conformed to the federal tax code since Opportunity Zone legislation was implemented in the IRC, and has adopted its provisions.

Oregon has designated 86 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 34 fewer than the United States median of 120, and 67 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 31 different counties, out of a possible 36 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 86% of the counties in Oregon.

Multnomah County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 17, which is 9 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand