Missouri Opportunity Zones

Missouri Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 161

Counties 39

Missouri automatically conforms to federal tax code as it is amended, and has fully adopted new Opportunity Zone legislation.

Missouri has designated 161 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 41 more than the United States median of 120, and 8 more than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 39 different counties, out of a possible 114 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 34% of the counties in Missouri.

Jackson County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 42, which is 15 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand