Minnesota Opportunity Zones

Minnesota Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 128

Counties 63

Minnesota has conformed to the federal tax code since Opportunity Zone legislation was implemented in the IRC, and has adopted its provisions.

Minnesota has designated 128 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 8 more than the United States median of 120, and 25 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 63 different counties, out of a possible 89 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 71% of the counties in Minnesota.

Hennepin County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 25, which is 6 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand