Kansas Opportunity Zones

Kansas Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 74

Counties 35

Kansas automatically conforms to federal tax code as it is amended, and has fully adopted new Opportunity Zone legislation.

Kansas has designated 74 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 46 fewer than the United States median of 120, and 79 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 35 different counties, out of a possible 105 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 33% of the counties in Kansas.

Sedgwick County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 9, which is 3 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand