Arkansas Opportunity Zones

Arkansas Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 85

Counties 49

Arkansas partially conforms with the federal tax code around taxation of capital gains, following the provisions in Section 1400Z-2 of the IRC.

Arkansas has designated 85 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 35 fewer than the United States median of 120, and 68 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 49 different counties, out of a possible 75 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 65% of the counties in Arkansas.

Pulaski County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 8, which is 2 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand