Alaska Opportunity Zones

Alaska Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 25

Counties 15

Alaska has no income tax and does not tax capital gains. Federal tax provisions regarding the dismissal or deferral of capital gains taxes have no effect at the state level.

Alaska has designated 25 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 95 fewer than the United States median of 120, and 128 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 15 different counties, out of a possible 19 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 79% of the counties in Alaska.

Anchorage County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 7, which is 4 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand