Wisconsin Opportunity Zones

Wisconsin Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 120

Counties 44

Wisconsin has conformed to the federal tax code since Opportunity Zone legislation was implemented in the IRC, and has adopted its provisions.

Wisconsin has designated 120 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is equal to the United States median of 120, and 33 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 44 different counties, out of a possible 72 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 61% of the counties in Wisconsin.

Milwaukee County house the largest number of zones within the state at 37, which is 26 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand