Vermont Opportunity Zones

Vermont Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 25

Counties 12

Vermont has conformed to the federal tax code since Opportunity Zone legislation was implemented in the IRC, and has adopted its provisions.

Vermont has designated 25 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 95 fewer than the United States median of 120, and 128 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 12 different counties, out of a possible 14 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 86% of the counties in Vermont.

Chittenden County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 5, which is 2 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand