New York Opportunity Zones

New York Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 514

Counties 56

New York automatically conforms to federal tax code as it is amended, and has fully adopted new Opportunity Zone legislation.

New York has designated 514 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 394 more than the United States median of 120, and 361 more than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 56 different counties, out of a possible 62 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 90% of the counties in New York.

Kings County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 125, which is 50 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand