New Mexico Opportunity Zones

New Mexico Opportunity Zones

Opportunity Zones 63

Counties 22

New Mexico automatically conforms to federal tax code as it is amended, and has fully adopted new Opportunity Zone legislation.

New Mexico has designated 63 Qualified Opportunity Zones, which is 57 fewer than the United States median of 120, and 90 fewer than the United States average of 153. These zones are located in 22 different counties, out of a possible 33 total counties that exist within the state. Opportunity Funds can invest in 67% of the counties in New Mexico.

Bernalillo County houses the largest number of zones within the state at 14, which is 7 higher than the next most represented county in the state.

Compare Opportunity Zone Investments Side by Side

Simple & Easy to Understand